1. Home
  2. >
  3. Guide
  4. >
  5. Blacklists
  6. >
  7. Blacklist Modes

Blacklist Modes

Now that you’ve set up some blacklists, you’ll want to configure what happens to a user if they send a message containing a blacklist word or phrase. The following is a list of modes you can set.

Simple Delete

To have Rose simply delete a message without a reply, issue the following command:

/blacklistmode nothing

This is Rose’s default blacklist mode. Keep in mind that if you use this mode, Rose will not reply to the user, even if you’ve configured a reply with your blacklist trigger. This mode is useful when you don’t want to punish users for using a blacklisted word/phrase, but still want to automatically remove messages containing the word/phrase.

Warn User And Delete Message

In this mode, after deleting the offending message, Rose will also issue a warn to the user, using the reply that you set when you added the blacklist entry.

These warns are the exact same as if you issued a manual warn to the user, and count towards the same limit. You can learn more about warns here. To set this mode, issue the following command:

/blacklistmode warn

Temporary Mute And Delete Message

In this mode, after deleting the offending message, Rose will temporarily mute the user. She will also give a mute reason, which will match the reply that you set when you added the blacklist entry. To set this mode, issue the following command:

/blacklistmode tmute <time>

Because it is a temporary mute, you will need to specify how long the mute will be for with one of the following arguments:

Option Description
Xm Unmutes the user after X minutes
Xh Unmutes the user after X hours
Xd Unmutes the user after X days
Xw Unmutes the user after X weeks
Example Scenario

If you wanted users who trigger a blacklist entry for 6 hours, you would issue the below command:

/blacklistmode tmute 6h

Permanent Mute and Delete Message

This mode works the same as the temporary mute option, with the difference being that users triggering a blacklisted word/phrase will be permanently muted. You can set this mode with the following command:

/blacklistmode mute

Kick User And Delete Message

For this mode, after deleting the offending message, Rose will kick the user from your group chat, along with with a message stating the kick reason. This reason will match the reply that you set when you added the blacklist entry. To use this mode, issue the following:

/blacklistmode kick

Temporary Ban And Delete Message

In this mode, after deleting the offending message, Rose will temporarily ban the user from your group. She will also give a reason for the ban, which will match the reply that you set when you added the blacklist entry. To set this mode, issue the following command:

/blacklistmode tban <time>

Because it is a temporary ban, you will need to specify how long the ban will be for with one of the following arguments:

Option Description
Xm Unmutes the user after X minutes
Xh Unmutes the user after X hours
Xd Unmutes the user after X days
Xw Unmutes the user after X weeks
Example Scenario

If you wanted to ban users who trigger a blacklist entry for 6 hours, you would issue the below command:

/blacklistmode tban 6h

Permanent Ban and Delete Message

This mode works the same as the temporary ban option, except with this option, users triggering a blacklisted word/phrase will be permanently banned from your group. You can set this mode with the below command:

/blacklistmode ban